Play a sound when player kills another player

Right, I’m a total noob at LUA so could someone create a very quick addon. Just need a sound to be played when a player kills another player. If someone could do that it would be awesome, thanks :slight_smile:

“I don’t want to even try so can u pls do all of the work for me so i can make my shitty server even shittier k thanks”

People here aren’t going to spoon-feed you because you won’t learn anything from it, however we will guide you in the right direction

What you’re asking for is very simple - all you need to do is detect when a player dies and then play a sound, you can easily put this together by browsing the gmod wiki for five minutes

Use this as a starting point:

Serverside or clientside?

[editline]18th July 2015[/editline]

Big server guy have here only will help his other big server friends :slight_smile:

You could modify the code on the gmod website you know that Niandralades posted (NOTE SERVERSIDE NOT CLIENTSIDE)

function GM:PlayerDeath( victim, inflictor, attacker )
	if ( victim == attacker ) then
		PrintMessage( HUD_PRINTTALK, victim:Name() .. " committed suicide." )
                Surface.PlaySound ("buttons/button1.wav")
	else
		PrintMessage( HUD_PRINTTALK, victim:Name() .. " was killed by " .. attacker:Name() .. "." )
                 Surface.PlaySound ("buttons/button16.wav")
	end
end

GM functions are never clientside if it was then if you died and nobody would see.

Use the playerdeath hook
[sp]Ninja’d

[code/][/sp]

Do you even facepunch? He’s making a correct point, you don’t just go on and ask for (side-note: an extremely simple) code.
He’s not saying “Help me code”, “Let me know how to make”, he is LITTERALY saying “Give me this code plz k thx”

blatantly untrue

go browse the gmod wiki

there are serverside, shared, and clientside gamemode functions

[editline]18th July 2015[/editline]

i don’t even run a server anymore lol