Please Blacklist AHK to address Script Abuse

Greetings All,

I wanted to make a post in the hopes that the Devs may address this issue. Many players are abusing Autohotkey in order to give a “no-recoil” on the AK.

As a programmer myself I know AHK has many legitimate uses, however I hope the community would agree with me that it should be a blacklisted program on Cheatpunch & EAC.

I’m not suggesting an all out Ban but rather as a preventative measure, If AHK is detected then Rust should not launch E.G (EAC Disconnected).

I have been playing Battlefield servers and Battle Royal I’ve seen players with less than 10 hours in game kill me and others from a crazy distance and get concurrent headshots with the AK.

I will be the first to admit the AK recoil is bad but learning how to control it is the fun & challenge, I am not a god when it comes to aim. But there have been so many fishy kills.

The fact that it is undetected and unbannable at this stage means there is no consequences for using it.

Please I beg you, do something before everyone and their Grandmother starts using it.

Pizza, could you remove the thread as not to tip off players in the community about such a thing, I think small exposure would be best and let the Devs handle such a thing.

AHK no-recoil scripts have been around for over a year. If anyone doesn’t know it yet it’s because they’re pure enough of heart to have not made the two seconds of effort on Google to find one.

I believe AHK was blocked by EAC for a little while; either that or it wasn’t and the moron was trying to probe for info about his hack without actually revealing that he was hacking. :v:

There is a huge AHK problem on the moment. If they dont want to block it or cannot block it, maybe they (developers ) should consider then to completely remove the recoil so everyone has the same chance of winning.

Is your moron & hacking comments aimed at me ?