Pls Pls help me!! All orangebox content has disappeared from browse tab in gmod!!!!

Im new to all this and its driving me crazy!! My son bugged me to buy gmod for him a few days ago. I brought and downloaded it from steam along with hl2. all was fine. 2 days ago i purchased the orangebox from steam, all the games downloaded fine and are in my steam games library. my son launched gmod and in the browse menu there was, gmod, hl2, portal, hl ep 1 and 2, team fortress and team fortress 2 and css. Everything was running fine and he could spawn everything from the props menu. He played for 3 hours then saved his game and shut down the laptop. later when he went back into gmod all that was showing in the browse tab was … all, hl2, garry’s mod! The others have vanished! When clicking on the props tab all the games in the orangebox are listed but when he tries to spawn any of them he gets the word ERROR in red letters and it says “missing content”. All the orangebox games are on my steam game library and they all play fine as stand alone games. How can I get the content back onto gmod and why did they just disappear after playing without any problems when 1st downlaoded? Ive been trying for nearly 2 days to find a solution and feel just about ready to delete everything and throw my laptop out of the window!!!

Uhm… Ok? First, make sure all those games are downloaded, and their cache is verified. Then, go in Garrysmod, and check in the “Extensions” button, if the games are mounted, if they aren’t. Check the box beside the games name, then close gmod and run it again. It should be fine.

Re-Install Gmod
Right click it
Go to properties
click the tab that says “Local Files”
Go find the option saying: Verify Integrity of Game Cache"

or use the one under it…Best I could do here.