[Poll] Items take up space based off weight and size

The larger the item is the more space it takes up
Example: Barricades take up for slots rather than one

Your character can only carry so much weight. Each item has it’s own weight.

One or both, I think there has to be some change. What about you?

Good idea, perhaps for a later improvement, would add some realism to the game that you cant carry 40 m4’s. However dont expect anything like this anytime soon.

It wouldn’t be something necessarily difficult to implement. I personally feel the sooner the better but hey I’m not a game developer.

I wouldnt say it hards to exactly implement. you just need a calculator basicly.

But if you want size AND weight, the devs have to figure out size and weight values for everything. and needs to make 2 ‘‘calculators’’ to make sure it does not exceed the size or weight limit. So its still some times work, and i think they are working hard on the armor bug, AMD crash and metal building bug. There is still alot of things to do, So as i said. dont expect it anytime soon if they wanted it in the game.

That would be interesting to have.

I don’t really like the idea, I mean it adds to the realism, but it is a game. I think keeping the inventory how it is would be nice :\

Yeah but when a dude runs to you and boxes you by placing 4 walls around you, how you would feel then? And besides, this would also help a little more from griefers.

This is a survival game. Surviving should be hard. Managing your inventory should be hard. You shouldn’t be able to reach into your magical backpack and grab anything you’ll ever need.

How about it stays the same but meat depending on how much calories ect you cannot stack as much

I said this in a suggestion thread. Items should be based on weight and take up backpack space.