Private server - only for lan or singleplayer

Hi everyone, I know that in FAQ is half part of my question already answered.
But I really want to know, how to play only with my girlfriend on my router through the local address.
Is there some legal way to do this? I really don’t want to public my server on the internet, because of your profit from renting the servers, but I’m also a student and I really don’t have much money to spend them on payment the server.
I only want to make my private server, for me and my girlfriend… :slight_smile:

"Can I host a server?
We’re limiting the distribution of the server right now. This is because we don’t know where we’re taking Rust so we want to keep our options open. If we give everyone the server and then change something dramatically some of operators will complain about the change. If we make dramatic changes every week – a lot the operators will complain. And this is what we intend to do.

The server might be publically available in the future. But right now we’re limiting the distribution to a few select GSP’s."

Thanks for that. “Hi everyone, I know that in FAQ is half part of my question already answered.”

Learn to read

I agree they should release the server files, I mean, it’s pretty dumb that you have to pay to host a server, why? What good reason does that serve?

Change something dramatically? Yea, as well as another games which are in development, like Minecraft, Starbound, Terraria, etc…
Some of operators will complain? We have already accustomed, that everything is in the development and the price of development is that everything can screw up. Not long ago I lost my planet in Starbound. What should I do? Well… I will go and live on another planet. :wink:
I think, that you could give us change to make our self the private server. For example, we have really bad Internet in school and the game experiences are lost.