Problems, need help!

I’m new at modeling and this is my first model I’m going to compile to GMod.

My project is the wing of Flandre Scarlet (from Touhou project) which I’m going to need as a prop for videos and stuff, here it is as seen on 3DS MAX’ render menu. As you can see, the crystals are floating and I think this is part of the problem but I’m not saying it for sure.

Problem #1:

I made everything I needed to compile it for GMod but while exporting to SMD, I noticed this, the crystals didn’t get exported? I tried every option which maked sense but nothing worked.
Problem = Crystals didn’t get exported.

Problem #2:

The compiling with GUIStudioMDL went like I wanted it to, no problems there but here you can see how the “finished” model looks in model viewer, no textures or crystals. VTF and VMT files are where they should be and everything is like it should, I checked this multiple times but it just doesn’t show the texture in model viewer and I think this is related to the problem #1. It looks the same in GMod, invisible stick with a shadow but without the crystals.
Problem = No textures or crystals visible.

Problem #1.5:

I tried fixing the problem #1 by attaching the crystals with the attach-button in the group-menu to the wing but it failed pretty hard, now I couldn’t export even the base of the wing and it exported only the bone. I also tried to attach bones to every crystal but it exported only the bones.
Problem = Nothing got exported with everything attached to each other.

Every single problem is related to those crystals, they are made by grouping a sphere and an editable poly, any ideas how to fix this?

Problem 1:
If you have those crystals jiggling on rope in 3ds max, on reactor rope I mean, it wont export the way you want. best would be: