Putting TF2 Unusual Partical Effects on Hats. *Help*

I’m currently scripting some tf2 hats onto a darkrp server with PointShop by _Undefined. I have got the hats to go on the persons head but I’m trying to put the unusual particle effects onto the hats. I’m new to lua coding but this is the code I have done so far.

ITEM.Name = 'Bubbling Batter Helmet'
ITEM.Price = 10000
ITEM.Model = 'models/player/items/scout/batter_helmet.mdl'
ITEM.Attachment = 'eyes'

function ITEM:OnEquip(ply, modifications)
	ply:PS_AddClientsideModel(self.ID)
end

function ITEM:OnHolster(ply)
	ply:PS_RemoveClientsideModel(self.ID)
end

function ITEM:ModifyClientsideModel(ply, model, pos, ang)
	PrecacheParticleSystem("unusual_bubbles")
	pos = pos + (ang:Forward() * -7)
	ang:RotateAroundAxis(ang:Right(), 0)
	ParticleEffectAttach("unusual_bubbles",PATTACH_ABSORIGIN_FOLLOW,prop,0)

return model, pos, ang
end

The error I get in console are:
Attemped to precache unknown particle system “unusual_bubbles”!

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

The error it’s giving you means that the particles you are trying to use are more than likely not defined correctly. Do the path, like materials/particles/particlehere.whateverfilextensionitis. Not sure where they’re located. That might help your issues.

Thank you very much however the particles dont actually have a path. They are all stored in item_fx.pcf which I tried including in the code, but it still failed horribly with the same errors.

I need help with this too…

Load *.pcf files and precache the particle systems on both client and server (can be done in “Initialize”):

[lua]
game.AddParticles(“particles/item_fx.pcf”)
PrecacheParticleSystem(“unusual_bubbles”)
[/lua]

Ok Dude Here Is The Code :confused: I’ve Been Working On, Particle Link --> https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/156065504/particles.rar

game.AddParticles("particles/item_fx.pcf")
ITEM.Name = 'Warpig Bandana - Epic Effect'
ITEM.Price = 4000