Quake 3 Arena Maps in Garry's Mod (beta Maps)

I already read a thread that says that we need to rescale and such to remake the map, even you find a way to import it to Hammer.

So, I decided to make my favorite Quake 3 Maps by scratch. I’m still new on hammer Tool, but I’m learning quickly. I know a way to use user textures that r made for Q3A to Garry or other Source engines, but it still needs work due to texture lock or some sort when have a Source and Hammer tool up. When u lower the Source engine many times or have hammer Tool up while the Source engine is up, the texture looks corrupted. Black and White strips with many color blends. As I said, I’m still new at this.

Here is the Q3DM17 map and the extras needed to see the Q3DM17 map perfectly from MegaUpload. I’m not sending it to Garry’s Mod site yet due to that it’s still a beta. And some of the Jump pads (a.k.a
trigger_push) are missing due to the angle problem that I’m having.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=RUS0F4LP

Please tell me how well I done, even thought that these are custom Q3A textures for Quake 3 that imported to Garry’s Mod. If you guys want to help me with this map. Ask me and I’ll give you guys the map data for Hammer Tool.

Pictures ?
And should’nt this be in releases?

I going to show pictures soon, but this isn’t a full release. To me, release when the maps are completely finish. This is a beta. When it’s finish, it will soon be a release.

Also, This made for the sandbox mode. I did not make it as a deathmatch. I would added as deathmatch if I had HL2 Deathmatch, but my PC sux for using a Chipset from Intel and I don’t have enough money to get a graphics card to get Deathmatch for free on Steam.

Since this is made as a SandBox mode, u guys can actually use this as a Comic strip or videos, just like Machinma’s 100 ways to die in Gmod or DasBoSchitt’s Gmod Idiot Box. Have fun. I’ll get the pictures up soon.

YAY! Quake 3 maps!