Quick questions about the game (plz help me, I'm new to the game)

How do I go into the “towns” without dying (I can never last more than 10 seconds even with basic clothing)?
If I’m not mistaken, you would need anti-radioactive armor (as I’ve seen in some videos) but how would I get that?
Any help will be much appreciated! Thanks!

Join this server and get instant help

EpicRust 185.38.148.11:28065

http://toprustservers.com/banner/default/14476

(User was permabanned for this post ("gimmick" - postal))

There are a few ways to do this, you can get radiation armor from the boxes in rad towns, some dont have high radiation some have very high. You can also go into the towns and have radiation pills to keep ur rads down. Water also takes away rads and some other items takes away a little bit, just read the item.

Wait, so I have to go into radiation towns to get radiation armor… That sucks! As for the water an rad pills, where could I find those? And what town has the least radiation?

http://playrustwiki.com/images/6/62/Newbie_Navigation_2.2.jpg
find the rad town and you will be ok, there barely has radiation

Eat chicken and avoid Factory rad

I’d stay out of towns and try to work up tech if you’re newer to the game. Towns are usually just a great way to get shot, especially on larger servers.

Usually, at the beginning, I’d recommend going to Small Radtown (low radiation, and about 10 crates to loot), the Tanks (high radiation, but small area and fast to loot) or the Hangar (big area, but overall little radiation). The places you want to avoid if you don’t have any Rad gear or pills (like, a helluva lot) are Big Radtown (a shitload of crates to loot -almost 20- but high radiation and it takes a lot of time to loot) and Factory Radtown : a lot of rad animals, a lot of crates, but the highest amount of radiation you can take in the legacy branch. My rad level went from 0 to 1200 in about 15 seconds.