Renting a server vs. renting a server box.

Well basically I have 2 fairly popular servers at the moment, one 18 slot and one 32 slot (both DarkRP). I use brohoster and while they are good, I just am at the point where I can pay more, for more. I pay a very reasonable amount so I guess I get what I pay for.Well now I am getting fed up with sometimes poor performance of my servers. My 32 slots realistically only holds 24 (anything over that just causes extreme lag, etc.).

Anyway, I want to see a much bigger improvement in performance on the servers, so I was thinking about renting a server box. Basically I want to know, would this give me the improvement I want? And if I do go for a box, is it fairly easy to use (would it be possible for me to use it myself, even though I have no experience in it?). Do most boxes allow you to run 3-4 servers on them?

I was checking out www.killercreation.co.uk for them, but their cheapest one is out of stock (that’s the only one in my price range). I can pay, maximum, 50 Euro a month for it. Would these be good specs for a server box? Would it significantly improve performance?:
Intel Pentium P4 2.8 GHz
1GB PC2700 RAM
80GB 7200 8 MG cache hard drive
Unlimited Bandwidth

Please, if you know of a better place to get one for my budget, post them :)!
Thanks for reading and I hope you have ideas about it. My current invoices are due soon, so I would prefer to get this sorted quickly.

Forgot to mention, I need a European host.

Edit: Read my latest post at the bottom, I found a different provider! :slight_smile:

check this out for dedicated server renting

only problem with this host is the cost of windows licensing