[Request] Need help with Black Mesa Cinephys Model (UV Mapping?)

Hi there,

I’m FAMGUY1, the mapper for the Surface Tension Uncut Community Project for Black Mesa. The project is nearing completion, and I’m preparing for the final beta release sometime this week.

One particular problem with a model I’m using has been plaguing one of my maps since the first beta, and I’m pretty sure it’s a UV mapping error. I have no prior experience with modelling whatsoever outside of decompiling and recompiling. It’s a cinematic physics model designed by the Black Mesa devs, simulating a roof collapsing. The model itself isn’t particularly fantastic but it’s the only one which suits the scene I’m using it for perfectly, aside from one serious visual bug:

The top block is just for comparison purposes, the bottom slab is the roof model pre-destruction. All the rest of the textures work lovely but the outside edges of the model are horrendously warped, which looks to me like a UV mapping error. I’ve tried recompiling the model with a different texture but it still warps like that, pointing to the same conclusion.

I have no experience with modelling at all and I’ve spent the past few hours trying to wrap my head around it in XSI, to no avail. I was wondering if anyone could fix the UV map for me, or at least point me in the right direction? I realize that question is a tad cheeky, but of course, anyone who helps me solve this issue in any manner will of course be fully credited in my release; that goes without saying. I’d really appreciate the help, I’ve worked solo on this project from the get-go and it’s so close to done. Knowing nothing about modelling whatsoever, I’d be very grateful if someone could help solve this persistent issue for me.

For those of you who have Black Mesa and might be willing to help me, the model is “c1a3c_small_bunker_roof”, found under “props_wgh”.