Requesting some lighting tools to be made? Consider it a challenge.

Hello everyone

I’m a new coder (and a reluctant one at that). My only coding experience has been a class that sorta-kinda covered Java in 9th grade. I’m not a coder by any stretch of the imagination, but it seems like coding is my only hope to get what I want. You see, I’m an aspiring Lighting Designer, and I like to mess around in GMOD and test out ideas that I have before I do it in the real world. The default lamp tool is OK, but it’s not specific enough for what I want to do.

Basically, I need a tool that can do a few things:

1. Have 2 different type of light. In theater, there are two basic types of lights: spotlights and washes. Spotlights have very clearly defined beams, while washes are designed for covering areas, and they have diffused beams.
  2. The ability to change the color of lights. Nothing fancy, just the same type of interface that the default lamp tool has
  3. The ability to turn off individual lights. Basically, just the same thing that the lamp tool already has- letting you map things to the numpad.

Ideally, it could:

1. Change size of beam. Instead of moving the light back, like the default lamp tool, it would be great if there was a slider to change the size of the beam.
  2. Change intensity. Once again, instead of changing the color to be more dark, it would please me to no end if there was a way to change the intensity of a beam. Not a must, since there are other ways to do it, but a definite advantage for tweaking.