Ripping Mesh, Animations, And Textures From Frostbite 3

Is there anyone that can help me with a tutorial or some instruction on how to rip mesh, animations, and textures from Frostbite 3 and getting them in a state to be imported into Photoshop and 3ds Max? I don’t need help figuring out how to dump the files as I have already done that I just need to figure out how to get those three elements out of the itexture, EAS, and chunk files. I can’t find any resources but some tools with no instructions included after several hours of searching. I have ripped from Unreal and IW 3.0 but this is my first time messing with Frostbite so I am not entirely ignorant about the basic idea and process of ripping. This is for a programming hobby project. Thanks in advance for any assistance you can provide.

If you use the dumper scripts, you must have the file management tools as well. You need to use these to open the meshes.

Likewise you need to itexture converter for textures.

I do not actually. The download links for the dumper and the decoder for audio were still working. the itexture and file manager I found on bfeditor.org are no longer working.

They are also dependant on the engine version. What game are you trying to export from?

I am trying to export form battlefield 4 specifically

You will need the BF4 specific scripts then, although I think the BF1 ones are backwards compatible.

Would you happen to have a link to some current resources? Everything I have come across so far is dated with broken links.

I’ve never seen a Frostbite animation file before. Please post an example of what the filename looks like, if you say you dumped it.

I am not sure if I have dumped that in specific only file formats I have from memory is .chunck .eas and . ITexture. I feel like a saw a folder titled animations in my dump though. I am not home at the moment so I can not confirm.