Roleplaying in S&Box - My expectations

Hello fellow enthusiasts

I’ve been playing Garry’s Mod for almost 8 years now, and my main focus all these years has been roleplaying. I started of with basic DarkRP (& btw the DarkRPs in 2013-14 were magical - fight me.) and quickly moved onto a more serious aspect of roleplaying. Mostly, I’ve been administrating, managing and moderating roleplaying communities & servers.

Because roleplaying is so close to my heart, I would love to bring up a new discussion with the help of this thread regarding your expectations on roleplaying in S&Box.

My expectations and wishes.
Right now, there are not many games out there which provides good roleplaying experiences. I would love to see S&Box take the lead on a roleplaying-level. I believe, with Source 2 being used, creating, developing and designing a good roleplaying gamemode will be easier and better than ever before. It feels like we could have the tools required in order to create a new generation of RP.

I would love to see S&Box become a mix between FiveM (graphics, realistic, play-style & map-sizes) and Gmod (the ability to develop and implement whatever you want, the freedom of creation). I have been thinking about this for quite a while, and I really think S&Box can take the lead and show the world what roleplaying should be like.

I beg for developers, mappers & designers to realize that S&Box may be the new platform for a new generation of roleplaying.

What are your expectations on roleplaying in S&Box, what would you wish for?

Regards, Cyron.

14 Likes

There is nothing to be desired and expected, you can do whatever you want as you can even create your own shaders. Roleplay experience is also your job, you need to educate your community.

7 Likes