Rp_SantaAna

Creating a RP map for source2 eventually for S&box. I’ve been creating internal rp maps for 10 years. I always dream too big on my city projects on source1 and never get to actually finish the maps. This is my second day working with source 2 so I still have a lot to learn with this new toolset. I’m currently converting some building assets I have casually created over the years over to source2.

Contents:
Basic traffic signals :heavy_check_mark:
Gas station :o:
Police station :o:

Links:

Steam profile Have screenshots of previous work.
Twitch channel I sometimes stream my development.

31 Likes

Wow, already looking good mate! Can’t wait to see this map in S&Box.

1 Like

I’m very curious about how massive yet detailed your map can be. This will say a lot about the engine’s mapping potential.

What’s here is looking well above the average GMod RP map already.

1 Like

This looks very nice, excited to see what you do with it.

1 Like

This looks great so far, I’m impressed with this. Better than me for sure, what guides have you been looking at for source 2? I haven’t found anything that goes into detail.

1 Like

very nice

1 Like

Thanks. I haven’t really been looking at guides. I watch one youtube video that went over all the basic stuff. I’m just experimenting on how stuff works until people start making in depth guides of more advanced techniques.

1 Like

I get it, That’s what I’ve been doing. Just so much to mess with that I sort of don’t want to touch it at all.

1 Like

This already looks good. The only thing I’m worried about is how detailed source 2 maps will get. You can’t get away with a lot of the stuff you do in source 1.

2 Likes

Finishing up the outside of the police station. The only thing left that needs finishing for the interior is the jail room and courtroom that’s on the right side. I’ll be using dev textures around until I can find the correct textures for my buildings. Texturing will be the last part of the project.

7 Likes