RUST and [DDoS]... it's to easy to DDoS Rust Servers!

how can it be possible that one guy can DDoS a rust server over the completely weekend…i play on the server FiLZ, this server is atm rank 1 on Toprustservers.com and since friday one guy is DDoSing the server…

why the hoster can’t simply deny the acces to the server, they clearly must see the IP address from this asshole. maybe or probably he uses a VPN but if them so that’s the problem of the VPN and their users if someone is able to start a DDoS attacke with a VPN hoster, so why not simply deny the acces from the completely VPN hoster. Ofc I am not a professional in this things, i have a basic knowledge about this all, not more. so maybe you know more as I and can correct me if i am false - (hope my english is not to bad that you understand it, its a little bit frozen, i am from Germany)

the problem is that you don’t understand how DDoS attack works, there are many type of this attack, and i’m sure, there’s no dependency with rust game server, it could be any host that connected to internet.
One guy can order this attack, but incoming packets will be from many different ip addresses, most likely from many different countries.
In some cases the only way to fight with it - route packets incoming to your server IP, to the “null route”, so during this time your server will be not available.
You have to wait when it stops, or you can change ip of your server (if this service provided to you)

Read some articles about it, if this information is not enough.

okay, thats crazy, how they can have different ip addresses, however; why i don’t have in other games problems with DDoS attacks? thats the questition. i never saw a DDoS attack on a WoW Server as example, or on a battlefield server.