(Rust) Can they improve the hunger system in the near future?

I’d just like to start by saying I am just new to the game, but so far I love it. It’s just that I find the hunger bar decreases so damn quickly! Especially when first joining a server and trying to get established, it feels damn near impossible to get anything done because even when full it feels like it’s gone within a couple of minutes. So I was wondering if there will be efforts to improve the hunger system in the near future? (Also, I don’t mean to complain, I really think the game is awesome)

It really isn’t so bad once you get some food. When you fill your meter it takes a long time to empty. However, I will agree that it shouldn’t drop as quickly as it is currently.

It really isn’t, I agree, but hopefully the hunger meter will still be adjusted.

I think the hunger meter goes down fast because day cycle is fast. Also, if you are out scavenging resources, the hunger meter will go down faster since you are doing hard work.

Yeah, but I still think it’s too fast. An actual human could survive a week or two without food (but it would be incredibly uncomfortable for obvious reasons). In Rust you can hardly survive a day.
I think it should decrease much slower, maybe it takes just a bit less than a week from the starting hunger to reach zero. Once it reaches zero, it should add a “Starving” effect, making your work less efficient. After a while of starving, you begin “Starving To Death” which deals damage.

It’s not that bad considering that just one chicken breast gives like 500 hunger. You can get a full bar just by like four chicken breasts