S&Box Recommendations and access request

Yes ik this is probably not gonna happen but for the game but what if you could switch between maps in the same server without it kicking other players (this happens with me in gmod) But I think that would be a nice change and yes ik s&box isn’t supposed to be gmod 2 but I think it would be nice I’ve been in the gmod Community since 2014 and would like access to s&box And another thing that should be added to s&box is being able to crank facial expressions like in gmod I love doing that
That’s it

I’m a bit new to facepunch but been in gmod for a while so If I’m bad with some features that’s cause I’m new

Hi there :slight_smile:

Currently, access to the developer preview of s&box is based on a queue system that takes into account your Workshop score for Half-Life: Alyx and Garry’s Mod. You can read more about it here.

Pretty sure it is planned already, also as Jack said you can get in by entering the queue, which is based on your workshop score, so much time passed since the queue was added that basically anyone with a score of more than 1 gets instant access.

So as long as you made literally 1 addon you will get access almost instantly, if not you may be put at the end of the queue and wait upwards to 2 years to get the game.

ive made a qouple addons now i just gotta find out how to enter the quene

ive also learned i need to make more addons

for more workshop score

You can’t increase your workshop score by creating new addons

i dont really know how to get workshop score

You can no longer, the points were calculated once about 3 months ago. So you can’t generate them anymore.

At this point I’m just waiting for it to be public
I’m not going to make anymore topics because of people making fun of me

In my other posts I’ll just stick to the true best website