Scripting A Gun From Scratch

Hey guys, I’ve just recently gotten into LUA, and I am somewhat used to the tools by now.
That being said, I’m still a newbie, so keep the language simple please? Thanks!
I’ve googled for hours on end and watched endless videos on Youtube about it.
But no matter what I look at or read, it’s all about RE-SCRIPTING guns instead of making them from scratch.
I tried adding a Mass Effect 2 prop to the mix as a V model and W model, but it came up as an error.
I now realize why, it’s because it physically needs set animations.
But I posted that question in another topic. (Link down below)

So basically, I’m asking, How would I go about scripting a gun from scratch?
I use Notepad++ to code, if you suggest something else, please tell.

Thanks!
Link to question about Custom Animation Creation;
http://www.facepunch.com/threads/1138464

First go to your lua/entities/weapons/ directory and create a folder for the new weapon. ex: “Raygun”.

Inside the folder, create a shared.lua, inside it put this

[lua]
if (SERVER) then
AddCSLuaFile( “shared.lua” );
SWEP.Weight = 5;
SWEP.AutoSwitchTo = false;
SWEP.AutoSwitchFrom = false;
end

if ( CLIENT ) then
SWEP.PrintName = “Hands”;
SWEP.Author = “LauScript”;
SWEP.Contact = “”;
SWEP.DrawAmmo = false;
SWEP.DrawCrosshair = false;
SWEP.ViewModelFOV = 70;
SWEP.ViewModelFlip = false;
SWEP.CSMuzzleFlashes = false;
end

SWEP.Spawnable = true;
SWEP.AdminSpawnable = true;

SWEP.ViewModel = “”; – The weapons view model.
SWEP.WorldModel = “”; – The weapons world model.
SWEP.HoldType = “normal”; – The holdtype for the weapon.

SWEP.Primary.ClipSize = 1; – The maximum amount of ammunition a magazine can hold.
SWEP.Primary.DefaultClip = 1; – The amount of ammunition is in the weapon when picked up without ammunition.
SWEP.Primary.Automatic = false; – Whether or not the weapon is fully automatic or not.

SWEP.Secondary.ClipSize = 1; – Secondary fire clipsize.