Sending Vector of an entity via net.WriteVector?

Hiya my dudes,

I have created a simple Derma menu that opens when an entity is used. Basically, I would like a weapon to spawn above the entity when I click a Derma button, but as you can see below, I get an error.

-- The Error

[ERROR] addons/gunorder/lua/entities/orderbox/init.lua:24: Tried to use a NULL entity!
  1. Send - [C]:-1
   2. unknown - addons/gunorder/lua/entities/orderbox/init.lua:24

I can get the weapon to spawn on the player by using ply:GetPos() instead of the vector of the entity but cannot seem to pass the entity vector position over to the server for the wep:SetPos()

I have tried sending the vector split up into float values before I noticed the error. As I am very new to GLua, I can’t seem to figure out how in gods name I am supposed to fix this NULL entity issue.
Am I supposed to do net.WriteEntity() or something instead? Or will that just write the entity classname much like my cl_init.lua file does using the net.WriteString(“weapon_357”)?

I added in an entity validity check in there as well as a print to the server console for dubugging

--Clientsided stuff, located in the entity

-- init.lua
	--This is all when the entity is used

function ENT:Use(ply, caller)
	if (IsValid(self)) then
		print("YES I AM A VALID ENTITY")			--Just to check the if statement is working
		net.Start("SwepPos")
			net.WriteVector(self:GetPos())
		net.Send()

umsg.Start( "OrderMenu", ply )
			umsg.Short( "1" )
		umsg.End()
	end
end

--cl_init.lua
	--This is when the button is clicked in the Derma Menu

Button.DoClick = function()
		net.Start("SwepSpawn")				--Start spawn message
			net.WriteString("weapon_357")	--Write entity classname to server
		net.SendToServer()					--Send classname to server
	end

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

--All Serverside, located in servers autorun.

--Adding Network Strings for net.Reveive("string", function())