(Serious, Urgent, Details inside) Can someone with high PC knowledge, please help me with stopping Rust freezing my computer every 5 minutes of playing?

After playing Rust for like half an hour without problems, my computer completely freezes. Nothing moves, not the mouse, nothing. All sound stops too. Everything just completely locks up and I need to hard-power off. Then once I restart my PC and join back into the game, it barely plays for 5 minutes until it freezes again. Every. Time.

I have limited PC knowledge

Is there any kind of PC test applications you want me to run?
Do you need a copy of my specs?
Do you need a screenshot of my bios power setup?

I am going fucking crazy about this.

Thanks for any help

Have you tried other graphic intense games?
Are you on a laptop?
Have you checked your computer temps?

You could be the victim of… overheating.

Rust is the only game that freezes my PC like this.

Im on a custom built PC, would you like a screenshot of my specs and hardware?

I’ve only checked the temps in bios, but that is on startup without anything running, and I dont really know what im looking for.

Thanks

HWMonitor - http://www.cpuid.com
You can check your current temps to get an idea if its heat related. It could of course be something else if the whole system dies from rust. I would recommend finding another unity game and seeing if there is any coincidence.

I just downloaded this. Want me to upload some screenshots of it running?

Post your Cpu type, and Gpu type.
Post your Cpu/Gpu in idle temps, and later we can try to monitor your temps when you launch rust (run in windowed mode to watch hwmonitor). if the temps reach past the safe limits than we have the cause. if it hard locks again than it’s another issue.

This is what it says while rust is running. It just locked up again after 20 minutes
Imgur

Everything seems fine with the temps. GPu is a bit hot, but that’s normal. As long as its under 80 C it’s mostly ok.