Server Manager Anyone?

I couldn’t decide if it this much constituted server advertising, but I am working with some friends to create a couple of GMod servers as part of a gaming community I am with. Myself I am a Community Admin, and the other two people are the Community Owners.

Now, to the topic at hand. We are looking into setting up a GMod TTT server, this has been confirmed and agreed upon and we now need someone who is adept in server management to come setup, and well…run the server.

It will not cost you anything, we pay all the bills, it is hosted on a very high spec dedicated server. We are looking for someone who is capable of installing addons, customizing the server and working to make it a generally fun experience.

Do not contact me if you are just going to say “I am experienced, I manage server pls?” - if you do, I will just assume you are roughly 10 years old and have a giant ego, much larger than your skill level.

Show a bit of interest, experience is a must. So, drawn in to the idea? Email me by clicking THIS LINK!

[editline]24th December 2012[/editline]

I have had a couple people express interest in being paid to do this work. I will confirm now that we are NOT OFFERING ANY KIND OF MONETARY INCOME IN ORDER TO TAKE UP THIS POSITION, IT IS NOT A POSITION OF EMPLOYMENT.

Please see the description of the position as is provided below, this was also distributed to those people:

We are working to contribute back to you by alleviating the financial costs involved with running a server. You will be the server owner, how it runs is your decision. We will only take action if you are doing something that we consider detrimental to the community or it’s chance of growth.

anyone who knows what they are doing isn’t going to do this for no gain, sorry to shit in your cheerios

It would be nice to have additional information such as community name, forums, server IP(s), etc.