Server Wipe this week ?

Hi there,

As you might notice, I am new to Rust and also to this forum (so please don’t shoot at me if I ask stupid questions ^^)

I just have 2 questions:

1. Some players on the server I am on (Nodian) told me that there “might” be a server wipe/reset because of a new update this week.
    => Is that true and, if yes, when (date/time) would the server wipe/reset take place ?

2. Is there any “Swiss” Rust server and, if not, is it planned to have a Swiss Rust server ?

Many thanks in advance for any help ;o)

Best Regards,

FUN

1. 04.02 is a forced wipe, these happend every first hursday of each month. Time is unknown, usually around 22/23 CET.
  2. No idea.

Is there anywhere where I could find infos to new force wipes ?

1. feb
  2. mar
  3. apr
  4. may
  5. june

Rustafied does a good job of summarizing the important changes in an upcoming update including if they include a forced map and/or blueprint wipe

there is a german and a Austria one

@NilsMcTip
Thanks ! :o)

@IDY
Thanks ! :o)

@SulliG99
I know, but I was looking for a “Swiss” one.
Btw I am from the french speaking part of Switzerland … so German/Austria would not be the best choices and Canada’s have a bad ping :o/

I can tell there is no good Swiss server. you could try a European one there are a lot french peeps around

btw, regarding the server wipe will it be a “full wipe” (new maps, no remaining stuff, all plans deleted, etc …) ?

I ask because on german server I was told that it is only a building wipe and that players would remember all plans, have all the stuff which is on their characters and be on the same Island map.
I don’t know if it is true … anybody could clarify this for me ?

Many thanks in advance ;o)

FUN

Only map / buildings

Does anyone know if this wipe will be a BP wipe?

Read the thread please.

@TheresYetis
Thanks !
When you say “map” you mean we will get a new Island ?
Do barricades and traps count as buildings ?