Skeleton RP Gamemode - Learn Bad Habits for Free!

We’ll i’ve been working on a RP gamemode for a while now on and off just for fun and wasn’t planning on releasing anything until i’m done as i work full time as a brickies labourer and i get about 4-5 hours done on it a week, but i figure at the moment it’s a pretty decent skeleton/base to start learning from so if you want to develop off of this please just promise me you’ll put my name in the smallprint.

Eventually, i’m going to have it integrated with customizable weaponry for the arms dealers but bullets will be a whole different story ( very scarce, expensive and hard to find )

Don’t expect to host this and have a good time with people straight away as there’s barely any weapons build in bar a deagle and at the moment you can’t even spawn any weapons/items properly, so yeah, there’s still a LOT to be done.

You can however swap between all 3 jobs/classes instantly by holding c or pressing f3 to get the mouse cursor up and right clicking on a nearby wall or the floor
Doors also work the same way and if you add 2 or more doors to the same Door group when you buy one you get them all.
You can also currently only make doors exclusive to police, but once I’m done with the core of that whole system i intend to make the whole thing Vgui based.

The current HuD and menus are just quick mockups so i can see visually what’s going on behind the game, there’s other weird things you’ll deal with if you do play it like my debug prints but they’re easy to remove.

Any constructive criticism / suggestions to make anything more efficient or easier is/are welcome.

I plan to keep working on this as much as i can and when it gets to a state that i believe is name worthy, then I’ll post a proper release in the gamemode section with all the aspirations of what i want it to be and a name…

DOWNLOAD: www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=134661

EDIT 1/15/2014 1:26 AM - Fuck I hope edits don’t bump.