SOCOM 4 & MAG PS3 Models Request Thread

I was just curious, seeing as there’s been a demand for “The Last of Us” models, and some Uncharted models as well, and not to forget about the Killzone models that came out… But who else here besides me would like to see all the SOCOM 4 and MAG models become available? Is this as possible?

I’m new to model ripping via software, but if this is possible, I’d definitely be interested in getting these models and making them available to the public. Though until I get a new computer or OS for my macbook pro, I’m kinda screwed, so until then.

It is curious, but after all these years no one has published any method for the extraction of textures and models of the last games of “zipper”
Keep in mind that “Socom 4” and “MAG”, share similar containers (ZRB) and the textures can be extracted manually to convert to a “bmp” format with “texturefinder”

regards.

http://dc648.4shared.com/img/V7bj-rTxce/s3/1460df1f050/mag00.jpg

So at least someone has looked into it! Is this literally the only record of anyone trying anything regarding SOCOM and MAG thisistheend?

probably

That is insanely sad considering the other games here getting attention. WOW…
I’ll be trying to find a way for these two games, if anyone else out there wants to help let me know. I’ll have to wait until I can get a new computer or extra copy of Windows and a larger hard drive for it, so until then I’m powerless for the cause.

That just blows my mind that these two games haven’t been targeted with the tenacity that we see with other games out there…
Getting the models as opposed to the textures would be nice, would make for a great first step. SOCOM 4 also has some really great animations to extract, some of the best for military themed shooters I’ve ever seen.