Starting a Garry's Mod Server? Staff?

Hello Everyone!

Firstly I’d like to apologize if I have posted this in the wrong section.
“Garry’s Mod General Discussion” seemed like the most appropriate place, but I may have overlooked others.

I’d also like to introduce myself, as this is my first post on the Facepunch Forum.
I am Ryan or AstroCow, and I have been playing Garry’s Mod for several years now.
At 1551 hours played, it is the single game that I keep on returning to.
I am one who has set up many watermelon stands and explored the vastness of the sky while tightly-strapped to a thruster-powered bathtub.

I know some will consider this blasphemy, but I have really grown to like DarkRP.
It’s a huge pain in the ass with its 10 year-old illiterate RDM’ing mingebags, but I believe in its potential.
I think that if it’s done right - which it usually isn’t - it can be a ton of fun.

So, I feel like challenging this, and making my own.
Before I put any money into this, though, I would like to ensure that I have a solid staff.
What I bring to the table is Graphic Design, strong leadership, experience, and ideas.
Unfortunately, I do not have any experience with lua and will be needing someone who does (I know how this usually turns out…). I’ll also be using this as an opportunity to learn it.
Additionally, I’ll need 3 other strict and mature people to act as moderating administrators (If you have other skills too, that’s even better).

I’ll also gladly take any tips or advice.

Thank you for reading!

Perhaps I should look into renting a life instead?

My recommendation would be to set up a small forum and make some applications, or least ask people a few questions instead before making people staff right away. If you know some friends with an interest in the gamemode, maybe you could ask them to help you start out.