SWEP BASES?

What SWEP bases are compatible with GMOD 13?
Im getting a little tired using Mad Cows.
I like Leeroy’s but I cant find it.
Thanks in advance.

All of them if you convert.

The problem is that I’m an amateur

If you’re willing to put in the effort, LEETNOOB’s customizable weapons base is probably the best one around.

M9K is pretty good.

I use a fixed weapon_cs_base, but since it’s no longer standard I probably shouldn’t.

Wont it error if you use attachments?

[editline]4th October 2013[/editline]

Tried it not really my thing

Not if you don’t enable them in the first place (or just add them, the attachments are lua based). Like I said, it takes effort, but I’ve used it before myself and it’s a great base.

If not incredibly overrated to the point where I believe it has surpassed Mad Cow and GDCW
And the ironic thing is it’s literally just a mishmash of Mad Cow and GDCW

Of course I enjoyed using it but I don’t know why it became so damn popular for doing the same thing other bases have done forever, and with less aptitude. For example, ironsights are literally useless on anything other than scoped weapons because they don’t lower your spread, have no effect on recoil at ALL, and pretty much provide no other advantage than obstructing your vision with a slight FOV change that changes very little.

Although I REALLY like M9K’s awesome, if not a bit laggy, muzzle flash effect.

Despite everything I just said Murderthon 9000 would probably be the best for you due to the fact that it is the easiest base to make weapons on that wasn’t published ages ago (It’s fairly recent, was only released less than half a year ago)

[editline]4th October 2013[/editline]

Why not?
cs_base is incredibly easy to use and modify to your needs, and in fact Customizable Weaponry was derived from it

Not to mention that it still is standard as TTT and DarkRP’s weapon bases are still pretty similar to it.