SWEP Sound Effect

Hey guys, just a quick question:

I’m brand new to Lua and have been trying to make a sound effect on a swep.

Can anyone draft me a sample of what I’m looking to achieve? I want to take a look at what you can make and learn from there.

What I’m looking to do:

Secondary attack of a swep needs to play server side music in a proximity from the player. But if you press it again it turns off the sound so it’s not annoying.

So basically when you use the secondary attack it’s like turning a sound on and off and if players are in range they can either hear it at max volume, or as they get closer it gets louder.

Is this possible?

TL:DR
Secondary Attack Emits sound at Weapon/Player (the sound follows the player around)
Secondary Attack while sound is playing turns off Sound
Proximity Sound is a bonus

I don’t have a rough draft because I have no idea how to begin this other than the basic Secondary attack sequence.

I commented this bit of code so that you could understand what is going on here:

function SWEP:SecondaryAttack()
	-- Make the timer unique to this weapon -- each entity has its own ent index
	local sName = "MyWeaponSound-" .. self:EntIndex()
	local flCurTime = CurTime()

-- Toggle the sound off
	if (timer.Exists(sName)) then
		timer.Remove(sName)

-- Store the time we stopped the time so that prediction doesn't recreate it
		self.m_flRemoveSoundTime = flCurTime
	-- Sound isn't playing, turn it on
	elseif (self.m_flRemoveSoundTime ~= flCurTime) then
		local pOwner = self:GetOwner()

-- Check that the weapon has an owner
		if (pOwner:IsValid()) then
			-- Play the sound initially
			pOwner:EmitSound("sound.wav")

-- Would be better to use the SWEP's think function instead, but this is a start
			-- Play it again after a specified amount of time
			timer.Create(sName, 5 --[[5 seconds]], 0 --[[Keep running until removed]], function()
				-- The weapon still exists
				if (self:IsValid()) then
					local pNewOwner = self:GetOwner()