Taking gamemode suggestions.

Hey guys, I’m a gamemode developer that has ran out of ideas and the will to create anything on Garry’s Mod.

Give me some suggestions so I can rediscover my creativity.

same problem but looking at dev discuss, addon/gm release and scriptfodder does inspire/help

You make gamemode only? Can I suggest small addon or darkrp thingy?

Is FortWars still a thing? If not, maybe make a Gmod version of SourceForts in an actual gamemode rather than Sandbox with guns.

Whatever happened to the garrysmod version of robot wars? Someone should make that again.

Other suggestions include an actual racing gamemode (given the closest one we’ve had is currently virtually all but forgotten courtesy of some poor decisions), perhaps some sort of co-op npc survival gamemode (think in terms like you are sitting there with 4 of your friends while 30 or so combine rush you from around the map)…

I had this idea the other day, to make a Dragon Ball (Z/GT/Super) styled game, where players can fight each other in a way somewhat locked like Super Dragon Ball Z for PlayStation 2

Horde gamemode?

You start out with a crowbar and earn money for each NPC bot kill. Tougher the enemy, the more points you get. Could have a bonus for killing a harder enemy with a weaker weapon.

You have a buy menu of various weapons including some of the comedy SWEPs people have made. Better the weapon, the more it costs.

Enemies come in waves and are gradually spawned at various points in the map, the idea (building on yours) is to survive. The gamemode could be made incredibly difficult if not impossible, with a leaderboard of people who have survived the most waves. As the wave number goes up, the number of enemies increases.

Each wave has a “boss” enemy or two who take a lot of punishment to put down and who in turn can kill players with ease.