Tell Me When To GMOD : My first attempt at a GMOD video (Tell Me When To Go Music Video)

And, as yet, this is my first post on these forums. I just got GMOD a couple weeks ago and I’ve been fiddling with it since and I decided to make this music video using “Tell Me When To Go” by E-40. I’ve been rather amused by that song ever since I discovered it. The video description includes a link to the original video by E-40 if you are curious.

In any case, please, say what you think, I can take criticism, so long as it’s constructive. Please let me know which segments were the best and worst in case I decide to do this again. I realize I’m no expert on this sort of thing yet so I’d love the feedback of people who know this stuff better than me. Thanks for viewing.

I lol’d. The dance moves actually looked somewhat like dance moves as opposed to just random thrusters. Maybe a little repetitive though. I could REALLY see the effort.

Thanks a lot for the feedback. I was rather proud myself of how the dancing came out. You may be on to something about it being repetitive; my friend said the same thing, although the way I used those segments was inspired by the original video. Thanks again.

Some moves were so real. Awesome job. Keep on improving!

Epic.

Wow, you are very, very, talented. I hope to see more hilarious dance videos. There hasn’t been a real dance video ever since those old gmod ones with the CSS guys. Now the only “dancing” is the same shitty spazzing. I just love this video, liked the song too.

Thanks a lot SP22 and Slithersoul. And thank you, SonicHitman… I really appreciate hearing that. I did put a lot of effort into trying to get the dancing right. The funny part is that hyphy dancing actually LOOKS like GMOD thruster spazzing. Check out the original E-40 video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GZbaXdK8Js&ob=av2e