The Adventures of Hercule Cubbage: Chapter 5

This is it. The moment I’ve been building towards for two years. The end…

Previous Chapters:
http://metrocop.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/taohc1_cover.jpg?w=270&h=382http://metrocop.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/taohc2_000.jpg?w=270&h=382http://metrocop.files.wordpress.com/2013/08/taohc3_000.jpg?w=270&h=382http://metrocop.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/taohc4_000.jpg?w=270&h=382

Recap:
Sometime in the past, Hercule Cubbage, the son of Colonel Odessa Cubbage, failed to save a team of rebels from his home, New Little Odessa. Feeling that he had failed to live up to his father’s name, he left the Coast and made his way to City Seventeen, to live in exile.

Recently, Hercule thought his father was in danger and set off on a journey home, accompanied by a refugee from the Canals called Lucy. On the way, he met Alyx Vance, who was heading to Nova Prospekt in order to rescue her father Dr. Eli Vance. Meeting Alyx led Hercule Cubbage to an epiphany: his father may have lied to him his enitre life.

Now, Hercule and Lucy have arrived at New Little Odessa, only to find the remains of a destroyed Combine Synth…

… of the beginning.

Exactly 100 pages in and we’ve just reached the middle of The Adventures of Hercule Cubbage! The rest of the series - four more chapters, to be more precise - will follow the exploits of Hercule Cubbage and co. (including some brand new faces) during the Uprising of City Seventeen. I’ll have more to say about it soon.

I hope you enjoyed this chapter, please consider leaving a reply with your opinion.

I loved the layout using the antlion outlines, that was fantastic, your pacing is good, although i feel it is a bit rushed, such as the fighting, you didn’t leave much room for us to see what was actually going on. The posing is good, and I loved, and still do, Hercule’s texturing. I can’t wait for Chapter 6!

This part allways reminds me Starship troopers.
Nice movie, nice work Mythos.