The cut version of the Antlion Guardian

The blue one, it was cut and replaced by the glowing green one
(Proof: http://half-life.wikia.com/wiki/Antlion_Guardian )

Anyway, since it was cut, I figured (And correct me if i’m wrong, but i’m fairly sure) that it would be legal to have a copy of it, even without own EP2. The files for the blue antguard are in EP1, but no-where in game is it found. (Mind you, take a look around the GCF and there’s alot of EP2 stuff, like the antlion grubs, as well as several voice clips)

I was wondering if someone could make it work in Gmod as a model, and (sorry if i’m being a bit overdone here :P) also an NPC, although i’m fairly sure I could do that myself, though I have no experience of LUA besides looking at the codes people post :stuck_out_tongue:

A picture of the guard itself (but not the skin sheet) can be found searching further down the Antlion Guardian Combine OverWiki page, or if you’re lazy, here’s a link - http://half-life.wikia.com/wiki/File:Antlion_Guardian_trailer.jpg

If the skin sheet is included in the episode 1 GCFs, I could replace the default Antlion guardian skin with it. You’d need to download an NPC of it to work in gmod, but once you had that I could set up the folder hierarchy and stuff.

I don’t have EP1 or EP2, but I was reading about the Antguardian and this intruiged me. I have no clue about any of this stuff which is why i’m asking if someone could fix it up (if needed) and hex it :stuck_out_tongue:

tl;dr

(User was banned for this post ("Why reply?" - Jaanus))

This was released ages ago… I had it … it was on gmod.org but i think it got taken down

Yeah, it got taken down because that also included the final copy of the EP2 Guardian.

Or you could just give the regular Antlion skin and give it a blue hue to it.

Never looks as good when you just give it a hue.
Take the normal gravgun, hue it blue, then compare it to the megagravgun.