The Infection

[release]

The Infection (idea by Sunday_Roast (http://www.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=821416) (note that the gamemode has been renamed from The Disease to The Infection)

[/release]
[release]

HUD DESIGNER

I really need someone to do the HUD for this. I’m not good at doing stuff like the HUD, and I’m not good at making good-looking HUDs. Contact me for more info.[/release]
[release]

MEDIA AT THE BOTTOM OF THE POST... Sorry for the wall of text!

[/release]
[release]About
[release]Summary
In this gamemode, one person is chosen to have a disease (that turns people into zombies). They want to infect as many people as possible before a certain time. At that time, they turn into a full blown zombie (as do every other person who is infected), and many NPC zombies appear. Survivors will then have to hold out until a certain time, at which they have to fight to an extraction point.[/release]
[release]Gameplay
First of all, every player has hunger, thirst, and a need to sleep. There will be food, water, and places to sleep everywhere around the map in addition to people being able to buy/sell food/water. If your hunger/thirst becomes too great, you die. If your sleep runs out, you will go to sleep right where you are standing, and it will take longer. Note that you can only sleep otherwise on a bed.

Every player has an infection bar, showing how much of the infection they have caught. When it gets to the top, they become infected. This is true for ALL stages (see below).

There are also basic jobs. At the beginning of a round, you choose a job. These will NOT be like RP jobs. In The Infection, jobs basically just give you one or two extra skills (craftsman can make hammer/nails, doctor can make medpacks and eventually shots that get rid of the infection… See listing below).

Weapons will be in the game, though if you kill someone other than the infected you will get a penalty (what that will be is yet to be determined).