The Police

Hey, I’m a beginner to this forum.

This is my latest Garry’s Mod action movie I made to public. Took me like whole eight fucking hours to make -_-
And to think it’s only a 1 minute and 35 second movie.
I felt it was good enough, in my own opinion, to finally register on this site after months of watching other people’s threads.

The cops break into a house of an assassin, but they don’t realize the assassin is more powerful than they think.

Map used: rp_richlandnight

Credits:
“lemming” for making the Moving Camera V1.5 tool. http://www.garrysmod.org/downloads/?a=view&id=31760
“Rich McNinch” for making the rp_richland map (day and night), I used the “night” version.
Voice clips are from Bad Boys, Running Scared unsure as I just found them on a free movie sound clip site somewhere.
Sound effects: Some are from www.freesound.org, some are from Half-Life 2, Mr Brightside’s Deagle animations skin’s custom fire sounds, and from a few movies.
Song used: Crackdown OST - Uprising
Editor used: Sony Vegas 7.0

Oh, and I made the TV-static like sound myself. I just basically turned my TV onto a bad channel and recorded with a camera, then used only the sound.

Hope you enjoy the movie.

It was alright. Just a tad to “OH MY GOD Shaky” for me

Because shaky camera=instantly good video.

I lol’d

It was OK, but the camera shake movement was too blocky.

What do you mean by too blocky? Too much of it? It’s too slow? Too fast? Please reply as I need tips in order so I can make better movies in the future.

i think he means that the movement of the camera shake wasnt very smooth, it was too sharp.

I dunno, camera shaking does make some videos better.

An opinion is an opinion. My opinion is that the shaking made the video dramatic and actiony-style. For some reason I just think without them the video would look kind of daft.

Depends on the effects.