There isn't enough to do in the game

I know it’s early alpha, and the game looks good with a huge amount of potential. But as it is, the game gets boring very quickly because there is not enough things to go.

Don’t get me wrong here, I am not criticizing the developers at all. I know they have their hands full with this. Being a software engineer myself, I completely get it. And I am doing all I can to support the game. I bought copies for friends just to get them playing and also am hosting my own server now and trying to get more people to play.

When you start out it’s interesting because you have nothing. I like that. But after you’ve put 50 hours or so into the game, it’s starts to get very boring because you have done everything there is to do in game, kill pigs, bears, wolves, craft better armor, loot the few towns and get weapons, chop wood piles and rocks and build a fortress. What now? Raid your neighbors? Ok, and then? Then you’re bored.

Just some suggestions for the game here.

The map is huge and basically seems to be 99% empty. There are only a few towns to raid now and going anywhere else on the map outside of the road area is useless. There needs to be more stuff to find and loot spread over the entire map. How about underground caves and lairs to explore? These could be filled with lots of dangers, such as NPC bandit gangs and other enemies.

Crafting gets boring way too fast at this point, also. We should be able to build with stone for one thing. Also, how about a way to craft oil lamps or something to light up your buildings? It gets sort of boring sitting around in the dark with only a campfire or furnace for light.

Well, that’s the end of my ramblings for now. I think the most important thing right now, IMO, is to start filling the map up with hidden loots to plunder, and enhance the crafting to build with stone, etc. Also, catapults would be interesting as a way to attack other players fortresses.

Just throwing out some ideas here.