This might sound odd but...

I need a confidence boost for Gmod. Ever since I started playing Gmod (Which was a year or two ago) I’ve pretty much stayed in Single player because The first server I ever went to was filled with jerks (I wanted to know how to open doors and they wouldn’t tell me. All they did was call me a noob. I had to find out myself.)

Not only that, but I don’t have Counter Strike Source, and I know a lot of maps use textures from the game, so I can’t use a lot of maps, and I see a lot of those maps that I can’t play when I look at the servers.

I also don’t want to join because I don’t have wiremod, and I don’t know how to get it, and I know almost every server uses it.

I also don’t want to join because I like to use a lot of the props and ragdolls I have, and I can’t tell which ones I can use and which ones I can’t use in multiplayer.

I still want to go into servers and interact with other people, but with all of these problems, I’m just too nervous to even learn more about the Gmod community. I was nervous just from typing out this post. Can someone at least help me gain more confidence?

Man up and join a vanilla server. Have fun, learn how to do stuff, read the wiki. It’s not that hard; if you can’t interact with people in a VIDEO GAME then you’re not the kind of person who should have internet.

Easy for you to say. You didn’t have the kind of experience I had the first time.

Everyone did, because there always has been and always will be idiots who think their cool for trolling little kids. Get over it. It’s the internet.

I know it’s very annoying, but “Wire” and “PHX” are a must to install when it comes to multiplayer.

1. I’m not a little kid.
  2. I know that it’s the internet.
  3. There are people in this world who can’t get over things as easily as you. I’m one of them.

Where can I get Wire?

You play Roblox.

[editline]01:52AM[/editline]

And Pokémon.

1. I don’t play Roblox.
  2. So what if I play Pokemon?