Too RP Or Not To RP Is that the question?

Hey, Im new to facepunch, well not new, but new to posting, so I would appreciate “little” critisism.

Now the actual topic, RP is one of the funnest things I have done on GMod, I mean I love building shit, but I mean come on? It’s like playing “Sims” with real people on the other end getting pissed off cause you scammed there ass at a robbery. But this is whats really pathetic, these RP servers are run by 14 - 20 year olds, and they are supplying admin to 17 year olds for a donation?! Personally I think that admin shouldn’t have to be about money or anything like that, yeah I understand they need to pay for the server, but why isnt admin about whether the server owner and super admins actually like you enough to give you admin on the Goddamn server. Get this, I was in a RP the other day, and a guy who admitted to playing in that server more than 72 hours of his life, was STILL required to deposit a $20 ( £13 ) donation for christ sake! I honestly think this is pathetic.

What are your thought’s?

Most severs supply V.I.P for donations
Most servers hire admin if they’re good whether they pay or not
Servers aren’t free
Play lite/serious servers, less of that shit goes on. =3

Sorry that stood out for me, most fun. I’m a bit of a grammar nazi.

Anyway, it can’t hurt to try new things in garry’s mod. I highly recommend you try each of the three main flavors of rp available lite rp, serious rp, and rpg. For lite rp, I would go with anything dark rp related. For Serious roleplay, I would find TacoScript or Kuroscript (if it’s still around). And for an rpg, I guess underdone, if you can find a server that’s hosting it.

Myself, I’ve done at least six months of serious roleplay back at kuromeku’s republic and now believe it a pile of rubbish. If I had to suggest a fun gamemode that never gets boring, I would suggest dark rp. Just my opinion.

Depends on which server is hosting the dark rp though. =3