Trails?Weapons?(Pointshop)

I’m really new to this…I don’t know how to add the trail and make it work. I added it but it didn’t work…
I know its ITEM.Material instead of Model…
Can anyone give me a guide or explain some how?

Also same with weapons. I want to add perm/single use weapons in my TTT server shop.
Last set of weapons didn’t work. Whats the “script” etc? and how can I get them to work?

Thanks in advance

This should have all the documentation you need for basic items.

The variable to toggle for perm/single use weapons is ITEM.SingleUse = true or false

In fact it should be fairly easy to pick up from the example items _Undefined has included with pointshop. I just installed it recently myself and so far I’ve been having a lot of fun with it.

I might post examples later if you’re still confused.

Thanks for the site I forgot about it. It’s just when people did buy the single/perm use. It didn’t get put in their inventory(hands). That’s really the main problem I’m having.

Hmmmm

you mean weapons?
post the item code, please

I honestly took them off. Because they were not working. So I no longer have the code that was put on it.(I took the code from the pre-made guns) But even the premade guns didn’t work.
found it in recycle bin I’ll post it in a sec

premade pointshop-ready guns?

did you remember to install the gun addons themselves?

hm, i’ll just go ahead and post an example

ITEM.Name = 'SMG'
ITEM.Price = 200
ITEM.Model = 'models/weapons/w_smg1.mdl'
ITEM.WeaponClass = 'weapon_smg1'
ITEM.SingleUse = true

function ITEM:OnBuy(ply)
	ply:Give(self.WeaponClass)
	ply:SelectWeapon(self.WeaponClass)
end

function ITEM:OnSell(ply)
	ply:StripWeapon(self.WeaponClass)
end

[editline]3rd December 2013[/editline]

this is one of the default weapons; you can easily edit it to give players the weapon you want

what exactly are you trying to give to them?

by premade i meant default.
Well right now I want to add knives/swords and make them perm.