Transformers DOTM Vehicle and Weapon props

EDIT: these are now a Work-In-Progress

Holy Crap, is this the vehicles and weapons pack? just the vehicles and weapons? Man, for someone who hasn’t tried this before sure does know how to import some items.

Yeah this is my first attempt at this stuff. i hope they don’t suck too badly. i don’t know how to add phong or anything yet so they are not shiny, sorry.

right now i’m figuring out how to put it into gmod the old way. I’ll report back to see if it works.

Edit: Just got back from using them on gmod and all I have to say is GREAT JOB! These models are great! However, I will give it a few critiques:

1. I have the missing purple/black textures for Prime’s jetpack. Might be the fact that I only have TF2 and no other game to verify textures :frowning:

2. Shockwave’s gun is very plain and maybe a tad small. What I mean is that there is hardly any detail on it. Megatron’s arm cannon does, so was there a problem with Shockwave’s gun?

3. You have Prime’s guns from when he goes jetmode like in the game and films. But you forgot about his primary ion cannon:

http://bulk.destructoid.com/ul/204456-transformers-dark-side-of-the-moon/2220TF_Dark_of_the_Moon_-_Optimus_Prime_2-620x.jpg

1. When can we see Megatron’s shotgun fusion cannon that you can see on his back. Also the Fusion cannon arm is a tad bit small. Haven’t compared it to Megaton ragdoll, but I will later today.

Other than that, great job! hope to see the TF ragdolls sometime soon.

awesome.
thanks.

where the normal maps ?

where are the shaders, normal maps, and most important of all, smoothing groups?

it’s a nice start but there’s lots of room for improvement

oh whoops, yeah, i just checked the folder and somehow the VTF was not created, only the material file. Not sure how that happened…