Traps, Explosions and a few fun ideas to give developers a laugh

Developers, thank you for everything that you do from the adding of cool features, fixing bugs, and rewriting Garry’s buggy ass code (we all have bosses that code… and they are all really bad at some things. Garry cannot possibly be exempts from that). Now, being a developer myself, the best part to me is often adding little details that can change the tide of a battle, or first impressions of a game. Here are some awesome ideas that, at the very least, should give some laughs to the dev team and could easily become some hilarious youtube videos.

TRAPS
These are the bread and butter for strategic planners. Used in base defense but especially in escape routes. I have a few ideas about how to add a few, some without having to create any new assets. You literally copy the asset in unity, add a new name and a few new behaviors. (okay not that simple, but pretty damn close).

Trap idea 1: Barrels
The concept is simple. Either the barrel (that looks like a loot barrel) is a trap, or you can modify an existing barrel to be a trap. Triggers could be “When hit” or “When close enough to hit”.

Types of trap barrels

• Explosion does little damage, if any, and covers anyone nearby in highly visible paint. Adding partial blindness could make it truly worthwhile.
  • Individual is hit by shrapnel (doing no more than 50% of their life to prevent trolling)
  • Explosion renders individual deaf for 30 seconds

Trap Idea 2: Launchers
While not truly a realistic experience, having a spring like trap that launches an individual a certain distance and be subjected to fall damage could be used for some serious base defense especially near cliffs. They could be placed horizontally or vertically.

Trap Idea 3: Dead People posing as real