Trying to figure out one thing, for 2.5.1 server. Not going as good as i'd hoped. :c

So, i’m still learning code, and how to open and close, but i’m still fairly new to DARKRP 2.5.1 in general.

The idea is to create a TEAM_ in darkRP that is the sole benefit to one simple thing.
Each time they kill someone with a knife, they get payed 50 bucks RP money.

First off.

wep:GetClass() == "weapon_Knife"

GM:PLAYERDEATH

function GM:PlayerDeath( victim, inflictor, attacker )
if ( victim == attacker ) then
PrintMessage( HUD_PRINTTALK, victim:Name() .. " committed suicide." )
else
PrintMessage( HUD_PRINTTALK, victim:Name() .. " was killed by " .. attacker:Name() .. "." )
end
end

and

Player:addMoney( number amount )

Again I have two problems.
I’m not sure how to throw the code together to make it work.
I run a 2.5.1 server…

and the second problem is which .lua to edit.
as … again… I run a 2.5.1 server…

Its a lot different then 2.4.3 and i don’t want to downgrade. I’d like to face the issue. I think a lot of people duck and hide,
and well… i just want to find an answer to one thing.

If you use hook.Add() instead of overriding the hook in general, you can make a totally separate file for it, thus making it still SVN-updatable.

1. How would i Piece it all together? The PlayerDeath that i posted isn’t what i plan to use, but its the correct format in how it is used. I just posted it as an exaple. I just don’t know how to modify the example to bend towards what it is I’d like to achieve. 2. where would i store the .lua when i find these answers?

[editline]20th March 2014[/editline]

I’ve been trying to figure it out for 5 days. :c

1. When solving a problem, you’ll want to establish exactly what the problem is and how you want to tackle it, in a step by step fashion. In this case you’ll want;

Listen for when a player dies (using a hook look at the second example)