TTT Custom Player Model HANDS Not Showing

I’m a LUA noob. Here’s what I’ve done.

hook.Add("TTTBeginRound", "BeginRoundDetectiveSkin", function()
    for k,v in pairs(player.GetAll()) do
        if v:IsActiveDetective() then v:SetModel(Model("models/player/dduck/daffyduck.mdl")) end
	if v:IsActiveDetective() then ply:SetupHands() end
    end
end)

The hands aren’t showing for my custom Detective model. I really don’t know what to do. Help!

Bump.

Take a look at this

I appreciate that link but I copy/pasted some of that code into this in various ways, editing what I understand, and no luck.

if v:IsActiveDetective() then v:SetModel(Model("models/goatplayer/goat_player.mdl")) end
    end
end)

I added this:

player_manager.AddValidModel( "goatplayer", "models/goatplayer/goat_player.mdl" )
player_manager.AddValidHands( "goatplayer", "models/goatplayer/goat_arms.mdl", 0, "00000000" )

and nothing.

Then I pasted this directly under and still nothing.

function PLAYER:GetHandsModel()

return { model = "models/weapons/models/goatplayer/goat_arms.mdl", skin = 0, body = "0000000" }

end

Bump – more help would be appreciated. Sorry if I’m annoying. :frowning:

(General questions)
Are the hand models only not shown if you have specific weapon?
Do you see any error textures?

The hand models are coming up as regular terrorist hands with every weapon. There are no error textures. I’m only using this code right now. I don’t know what do add to it to change the Detective’s hand models. I tried a lot, whatever that means, to the extent of my ability.

if v:IsActiveDetective() then v:SetModel(Model("models/goatplayer/goat_player.mdl")) end
    end
end)

Bump.

Bump.

Bump.