TTT Jihad Sound Pointshop

I was wondering if there was a way to make it so that you can buy Jihad Sounds from the Pointshop, and it will override the default “lalala”. What would I add to the Pointshop lua file and to the Jihad lua? Thanks in advance!
Also please note that I am very new to lua.

On purchase set a variable equal to the items sound path, and just replace that in the jihad.

do you mean as a taunt ?

How would I do that?

On Equip set the variable == to the sound path.

So for example…

[lua]function ITEM:OnEquip(ply)
ply.JihadTaunt = “taunts/taunt1.wav”;
end[/lua]

Then, in the jihad file find where the sound is played and do a check like so…

[lua]if ply.JihadTaunt then
self.Owner:EmitSound(ply.JihadTaunt);
else
self.Owner:EmitSound(regularjihadsoundpath);
end[/lua]

Also, make sure to set it to nil on holster, so like so.

[lua]function ITEM:OnHolster(ply, mods)
ply.JihadTaunt = nil;
end[/lua]

sorry now i know what you mean ;0

Okay, I did all that but know I can’t buy the item since there’s no icon, and usually the icon is generated when you can see the item. How would I add the icon?

Look at the other Pointshop items to see how they do; basically grab a model or material filepath and use ITEM.Material = or ITEM.Model =

Yeah, I did try using the code for the Player Models and Materials, but those all move, and I want the icon to just be a picture. Like if I had a Turn Down for What .wav or something like that, I would want a picture of the Lil Jon.

Just use the radio model, that’s what I use.

Okay, I tried doing what you told me to but that just brought up a bunch of errors. But, I was wondering if this would work:
[lua]
if (SERVER) then
timer.Simple(2, function() self:Asplode() end )
self.Owner:EmitSound( “siege/jihad.wav” )
end
[/lua]
and turn that into something that uses ITEM:IsOwned
[lua]
if (SERVER) then
if ITEM:IsOwned(“sparta”) then
self.Owner:EmitSound( “siege.sparta.wav” )
else
self.Owner:EmitSound( “siege/jihad.wav” )
end
end