TTT Post-Round Deathmatch Lua script help

Hey guys!

I’m hoping at least one of you lovely people can help me with a script.

I was wondering how I could make a script where it would respawn all players after a round ends for post-round deathmatch. Then, if possible, respawn all players again every 5 seconds or so.

If you don’t wanna do the whole script, just point me in the right direction please.

Many thanks!

[editline]20th January 2016[/editline]

I have this so far; I don’t know if it will work though. I’m quite new to creating new scripts, but I’m trying to learn haha.

if (SERVER) then
	AddCSLuaFile()

local roundEnd = hook.Call("TTTEndRound")

if roundEnd == WIN_INNOCENT or WIN_TRAITOR or WIN_TIMELIMIT then
		RunConsoleCommand("ulx", "respawn", "*")
	end
end

I don’t know how to make this type of script, but I know there is a good TTT deathmatch script somewhere that enables dead people to deathmatch while the round is still in progress (and the alive people can’t see or hear them).

Anyway, first direction I want to point you in: Don’t rely on ULX to respawn your players.
Instead, make your own proper code for it. I think something like this should do it:

for k, ply in pairs( player.GetAll() ) do
    if IsValid(ply) and !ply:Alive() then
        ply:Spawn()
    end
end

I’m no lua master myself, but I think that’s how you would respawn all dead players.

That deathmatch script is buggy and npc’s will still attack the people in the deathmatch I would not reccomend it. CAC also states there is an exploit in the script.

Yea not even this edited version worked.

Funny thing about it though. When I edited it and saved it, the server spewed out the csay command, but I don’t think it respawned everyone.

if (SERVER) then
	AddCSLuaFile()

local roundEnd = hook.Call("TTTEndRound")

if roundEnd == WIN_INNOCENT or WIN_TRAITOR or WIN_TIMELIMIT then
			end
		end
		RunConsoleCommand("ulx", "csay", "It's post-round deathmatch time!")
    end
end