Two questions for an extremely new modder.

First off, please be patient with me. I am a newb and I openly admit it. lol.

I enjoy making scenarios to complete outside of servers and so I use NPCs alot. Currently I am building a scenario that incorporates saving a hostage. Which leads me to my first question.

Is it possible for a combine (Or zombie… etc) NPC to ignore one citizen but that citizen acknowledge you? I attempted to create a ragdoll that has health and “dies” after it gets shot so many times but the mods I used impacted all ragdolls, props, and NPCs so I didn’t care for that much as it changed the way they died and how much health they had.

My next question is a little easier probably… Is it possible to change default weapons? I tried googling it but I didn’t come up with any real help. Also, if you change them for the player does it also change the combine’s weapon as well? I base all my “enemies” off of the combine and of course they can’t shoot any weapon other than the default it seems (at least that’s what I have learned…).

Anyway, thanks! I’ve been playing on Garry’s Mod for quite a while and I figure it is about time to start learning to mod and edit the back end of the game instead of just the front end. :stuck_out_tongue:

Thank you for your help and time!

(User was banned for this post ("Missed the Questions subforum (look at the bottom of the page)" - mahalis))

For anything pertaining to NPC behaviour, look through this list and you may find what you’re looking for:

As for the changing of default weapons, you have two choices:
Using the http://wiki.garrysmod.com/?title=Gamemode.PlayerLoadout hook, write an addon that has a function HOOKED to that hook (Overriding wont work if its not in the gamemode) that strips the players weapons (To get rid of default weapons), then use player:Give() to give the player what weapons you want.