Description:
Adds the ability to vote slay a target.

Requirements:
• ULX 3.61+
• ULIB 2.51+

Usage:
!VoteSlay (Target) (Reason)

How To Install:
Extract the “ULX VoteSlay” folder to your addons folder.
Restart your server.

Download: Click Here

Note:
If you like this addon, please do share it with your friends. This was a highly requested addon by hundreds of server owners, if not more. This can be used in many different gamemodes, if not all of them!

Ulysses thread: http://forums.ulyssesmod.net/index.php/topic,7320.0.html

I was pleasantly surprised to see the code for this wasn’t horrible (even if it may be largely based off of other vote plugins).

Will you be making more complicated addons in the future?

Nope.

Well ok then, that’s disappointing.

I’m still learning Lua. Till I master it, thats when more “complicated” addons will come out from me.

Perhaps a votejail would be handier, killing someone if they’re abusing without admins around isn’t very helping, they just respawn

No because then you wouldn’t be able to use it on TTT.

Yes you could. ULX jailing works on all gamemodes.

VoteJail would be terriable, I don’t think you can be killed while you are jailed. So the round would be hung out for hours from some T stuck in a jail. Bad idea.

EDIT: Sorry I was thinking purely on a TTT sense for some reason. In other gamemodes it may make sense.

Or if the user is jailed, just ignore his role in the PlayerDeath round ending hook.

[editline]9th June 2014[/editline]

Or whatever hook TTT uses to check round end.

Worst case scenario, the round continues until you run out of time.

Just to clear up my previous message I knew that ULX jail works on TTT I used it in the past for a bit of fun to punish mass rdm’ers, but it’s a useless command for a gamemode like TTT.