VAC Bans?

Why does this game allow people with prior VAC bans to play?
If they’ve already been VAC banned for something else, but you’re saying they’re going to be VAC banned for cheating here, then why not disallow VAC banned players from playing?

I’m sick of getting aimbotted by previously VAC banned players that this game doesn’t prevent from playing here.

I have also noticed people with VAC bans playing and they’re still hacking…lol some people never learn.

Some people have been falsely banned in the past (one of my friends got banned because some dudes reported his profile for hacking when he was noclipping as owner of his server,) and it wasn’t in Rust, so why would it be fair for him to not be able to play for something that wasn’t his fault in the first place?

Because it’s full proof right? not like someone will buy RUST on a new account that isn’t VAC banned? you are going to play with people that have been VAC banned before, If I was a dev i would rather know who to keep my eye on than lots of hackers with fresh accounts + i don’t see why people can’t have a fresh start

the devs get money from them anyway lol

That’s not how VAC works at all. Your friend was VAC banned for cheating. You can’t ‘report’ anyone to Valve, VAC, CIA, etc and get them a VAC ban.

Your friend lied to you.

VAC detects a cheat on the system. Records the violation, then anytime from 1 second to 3 or 4 months it will ban them.

Valve’s policy has always been to punish players for cheating in the game they cheated in. It was a hot button issue when Steam started to get more and more games on the platform.