Want to see what a Actual Hacker looks like? here you go.

I hope this ok according to the forum rules, i didn’t see anything about posting screenshots of hackers.
My background is in a Senior IT position so im no stranger to programming and whatnot.

THis just happened on the official Dev server on 11/14/14, after getting attacked and killed out of the blue in a strange way, i decided to spectate, low and behold he’s using a hack that i’ve seen a few other times but never needed to capture as others were recording.

This particular hack is done with memory injection, and allows you to jump about halfway across the map… and move at super speed, it also allows you to see player names far far far outside the normal render distance. no clip is also possible.
Edit: removed the link as i deleted the screenshots.

I tried finding the name in recent players and current players, but it didn’t show up on the list :frowning:

Also sadly i recognised this players name on one of my servers earlier in the night, i went through the logs and couldn’t find a steam id for him. (odd imo) but ill look into that more tomorrow.

Edit: for the record hes still on the server right now 3:07 CST am 11/14/14 if any of you want to watch, with only about 15 people on its east to spectate a specific person.
Edit2 : i found his steam id " 76561198160018087 "and the first result on google… http://www.rustdb.net/player.php?steamid=76561198160018087

I know this can be abused, but i hope more community servers use this in the future.

if i didn’t have a potato of a pc id record it for you to see. but my 4 gb of dd2 ram and old processor aren’t really cut out to play And record, i can barely run the game as it is.

Right now i feel sad for all the players he and his accomplice are massacring. Hes just destroying hours and hours of hard work from many players in seconds with Neo like powers (Neo from the matrix).

i have his id saved and he will be banned on all our servers.