WeightSTool creator

First time poster, so excuse any mistakes I make!
I’m a third year university student studying BSc (Hons) Computer Games Developmeng in England. For my third year project I am comparing the physics in the Source Engine with that of real life. I’ll be doing this by creating a Rube Goldberg machine in Garry’s Mod.

Now for the question! I searched everywhere for a STool that would allow me to measure the weight (or mass) of a prop for use in equations, and the only one I came across that works is the WeightSTool.
I originally downloaded this from Blaknite’s tool pack availble from:
http://www.thelanbox.com/files/blaknites_tool_pack.rar

Blaknite informs me he is not the creator of the included tools, and to search here. So I suppose I’m really asking if anyone knows the creator of this mod. If they don’t does anyone know a working STool that allows me to see the mass of a prop.

In addition, are they any mods (on infact ingame console commands or methods) that allow me to measure other physics related properties of props?

Thanks in advance, any help would be greatly appreciated. And any sources will be completely & correctly referenced.

Have you checked the files? Addon creators usually sign their stuff, and since Lua is compiled on runtime, the scripts can be opened in any text-editor.

The info file inside of the Weight Stool folder says Spoco. Here is the link to the page.

http://www.facepunch.com/showthread.php?t=243368

I don’t believe the units of meaurement in the source engine actually conform with real life units. I believe they’re just Pseudo-units, basically I’m pretty sure and objects weight isn’t given a weight in say pounds, or grams, etc. If I’m correct in saying that the source engine simply uses a range of numbers to designate weight, instead of using the metric or imperial system.