What Are You Working On? -- December 2012

[TABLE=“width: 500, align: center”]

http://4stor.com/storage/waywo2/last.png

[/TABLE]

-Highlights Coming SOOOON when I have more time because the other was locked so just use this for now I’m sorry I love you highlights coming soon yeah ok-

Jetpack because of boredom!

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/24983881/gm_construct%202012-12-1%2016-27-29.webm

i’m doing something similar for a gamemode. Looks great!

I got some sort of top down thing working.

since gm_video didnt record the mouse you can’t tell I’m using it to control but yeah

Because the rag doll physics were buggy when trying to touch stuff, 99% of the time it would just go through things. And the other 1% the props would just explode and fly everywhere.

[editline]2nd December 2012[/editline]

Movement turned out to be much easier than I expected with the kinect. Although I’m not very good with vector math so I didn’t do everything I wanted like rotating the player based on the head angles. However I got forward, backwards, up and down movement pretty nice. It needs to be offset to the ragdoll as right now it is doing everything with the cameras position.

Pretty sweet though.

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/30778198/gm_flatgrass%202012-12-2%2000-44-17.webm

If someone wants to help with the vector stuff, really simple btw I would be glad to re do this and actually get it working right. I just don’t want to go through the headache of trial/error.

This could be a legitimate way to play Garry’s Mod if a couple things were added, such as:
Simple walk animation - which ignores the leg positions from kinect when the player is in motion.
Speed limit - Cap the speed although let it be based on how far forward or back the person is from the “standing position”
Vector math - The stuff that’s needed is uber simple, I just never personally work with vector stuff so I didn’t want to waste an hour figuring it all out.

http://tgstation13.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/sound/AI/welcome.ogg